Garden Progress

Earlier in the year, and you can find it in previous post(s), I started seeds and planted in straw bales.  Over the past couple months, I’ve made some changes in the garden and watched the plants slowly grow.  I say slowly.  The conditioning of the bales is key. Some did better than others and not all of my plants survived.  What did make it are producing moderately.  I know what to do for the next planting.  Furthermore, the bales will be loaded with nutrition and moisture.

Squash (upper left), Sunflowers (upper right), Cucumbers (mid right).  The tomato plants are planted in the dirt.  Fabulous plants. Nothing in the garden bought around here.  Oh, did I mention that there are watermelons?  My heart is happy.

Leave a Reply

