Sunday Soup

Maybe it is the name but Sunday Supper Soup sounds just perfect for Sunday evening be it any of the four seasons.  That soup is likely my family’s favorite.  This afternoon for lunch I prepared a soup recipe with some doubt that the Kid and the Scientist would find it palatable.

First off, for those of you who expect a photograph with every blog update, I shall let you down gently by proclaiming that I will not be photographing for every event or recipe.  But this soup was so delicious I just may share it in color the next time I make it in the near future.  Maybe next week.  Or sooner.

Black bean pumpkin soup.

That is it and it is a step above delicious. I had nothing left over if you are wondering.  It was not spicy but heavily seasoned and even my five year old cleaned the bowl well.

I’d post the recipe but I must respect terms and conditions of the site.  Instead, here is the link to the recipe:   https://www.verybestbaking.com/recipes/143806/vegged-out-pumpkin-black-bean-soup/

I just hate when people use my work without permission!

What is your favorite soup?

“Come now, and let us reason together,” Says the Lord, “Though your sins are like scarlet, They shall be as white as snow; Though they are red like crimson, They shall be as wool.

Isaiah 1:18 NKJV

Leave a Reply

